Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

My electronic cookbook June 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — lindsayrose @ 3:25 am

Well, I’m not so good at keeping up with this blog.  I enjoyed it when I had the time, but since becoming a Mom, I seem to have lots of other things to fill my time.  I do miss the writing part, but mostly I miss the record keeping aspect of this blog.  Every week when I go to plan my grocery list, I come here to check for meals that sound good.  I hate that over the past year, I haven’t kept good track of what I’ve made, what we liked and what changes I made to the recipe.  I don’t like to repeat recipes often, but I also don’t like to forget about ones that we’ve made and loved.  And I think that is what is happening. 

 

So, I’m not so sure that I’ll be a good frequent blogger again, but I’m going to make an attempt to at least post my meals for each week on here.  It will be good record keeping for myself, and maybe give some people out there some inspiration when attempting the dreaded task of meal planning each week.

 

Here’s what we’ve had/are having this week:

BLT Mac ‘n Cheese:  This one was suggested to me by my friend Jennifer.  She, too is pregnant, though even when she is not, she shares my love of food. I am thankful for friends that also search for new and fun recipes and that are willing to share them!  We loved it.  I brought the leftovers to work yesterday for lunch and ended up having lunch out.  I was actually disappointed to not eat my leftovers!

Shepherd’s Pie:  Because it is quick and easy and I was very randomly craving it, despite the fact that it has been 100 degrees.  We made real mashed potatoes instead of the boxed ones, but the rest is pretty basic and easy.

Ham and Tomato Pie:  This is a perfect summertime meal. The fresh tomatoes and fresh basil make it taste like all of the ingredients came from your backyard.

Honey and Spice Glazed Pork Chops:  Haven’t made these yet, but I’m looking forward to trying them!

Spaghetti Salad:  This link is to a former blog post.  This is one of my Mom’s recipes that I’ve always loved.  We are having it this week with some Italian sausage.

Long Live the Chicken a la King!:  This has been one of my go-to recipes for years now.  It is simple, but tasty.  This baby loves home cookin’ and I could eat chicken and dumplings every day.  This is just a slight variation!

For the 7th night of the week, we’ll go out or see what we feel like on Saturday night!

 

One Response to “My electronic cookbook”

  1. amyberos Says:

    YAY!! And I am going to come here each week and steal them:)


Leave a Reply

