Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

We both had thirds. June 16, 2009

Filed under: Entrees,Pasta — lindsayrose @ 1:43 am

This was super, super good.  And oh so easy.  I am glad it tasted as good as it did, because I looked forward to it all day.  When I was planning meals for the week, I checked my online recipe box on allrecipes.com.  I saw a pasta primavera recipe, and that made me crave that dish.  However, this recipe was a brothy sauce and had Italian turkey sausage.  Neither of those reall appealed to me, so I went back to allrecipes to look for another recipe.  I found this one, added to the website by Philadelphia cream cheese.  It sounded delish, so I added it to my list.

 

All that you have to do is boil some penne.  While doing that, heat some Italian dressing in a skillet and saute some chicken with chunked zucchini, asparagus and red bell peppers.  Mix in 4 oz cream cheese (I used 1/3 less fat and it tasted great), a cup of chicken broth and some Parmesan cheese.  Toss it all together.  I had no Parm, but a bunch of mozzarella, so I added some of that.  We both loved this.  I can’t wait to make it again, and it is great for a night when you need something quick!

 

Leave a Reply

