Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

You Must Try November 9, 2008

Filed under: Desserts,Products — lindsayrose @ 1:36 pm

Limited Edition Old Fashioned Candy Cane Creme Oreos. 

 

Oh my goodness.  These are so tasty.  They look just like regular Oreos (the package has a candy cane on it) but they have just the right amount of peppermint flavor.  Not too overwhelming, but just enough to make it so delicious.

 

I am thinking of making Ice Cream Cake with these Oreos and vanilla ice cream as a holiday treat.

 

One of my other favorite treats from childhood was my Dad’s milkshakes.  In first grade, my class came up with a class cookbook as a gift for our parents.  We had to include our favorite recipe that our parents made.  My mom made homemade meals every night, always something new and delicious.  However, for my favorite recipe from home for this cookbook, I chose my Dad’s milkshakes!  Poor Mom.

 

Anyway, I think milkshakes would be awesome with these Oreos, too.  Put some vanilla ice cream in the blender, add a few Oreos, some vanilla (or some peppermint extract, depending on how pepperminty you wanted them to be) and a bit of milk and you’ve got a tasty treat.  You could even add red food coloring to make it festive.  Hey, if you really  wanted to impress, you could make  a red batch and a white batch and layer them in a glass to look like a candy cane!  Whoa.

 

One Response to “You Must Try”

  1. kiminsanford Says:

    Way to be creative on the fly….


Leave a Reply

