Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

Kabobs August 21, 2008

Filed under: Entrees,Grillin' — lindsayrose @ 12:00 am

Sometimes I’ll go to the store and buy a few things, then come home and look them up online to see what kinds of recipes I can make with them.  This week, I went to the store and saw some Butterball Turkey Smoked Sausage for a very reasonable price.  I’ve never had this and wasn’t sure what it would taste like, but for $2, I figured I’d pick it up and see what we could do with it. 

 

When I got home, I really didn’t know how to start searching since I wasn’t sure just what kind of flavors I wanted to mix with this.  I decided to go to the Butterball website and see if they had any suggestions. 

 

What I found was the recipe for Turkey Smoked Sausage and Vegetable Kabobs.  I really liked the idea of putting sweet potatoes along with some other sweet veggies on the kabobs along with the smoked sausage.  It sounded a little different and very tasty.  The apricot and mustard glaze gave it a perfect finish.  It was a quick and easy meal to toss on the grill, and we both really enjoyed it.  Ross said he could have used more of the glaze while grilling, so maybe we’ll add a little extra next time.  This meal was healthy, too!  Ross said he never would have known it was turkey sausage if he hadn’t seen the package.

 

Leave a Reply

