Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

Delicious Local Food August 16, 2008

Filed under: Eating Out — lindsayrose @ 12:01 pm

Yesterday was a crazy day at work.  There were several people out sick and not enough people to cover.  This meant that Emily and I covered in a classroom this morning.  You could see the twinkle in the two and three year old’s eyes, just wondering what they could get away with while 2 different people were in their classroom.  Luckily we were able to laugh about it a lot, but we were definitely ready to take a lunch break after 1:00.  We couldn’t decide where to go, but finally decided on Myra’s Kitchen.  I hadn’t been there yet and have been dying to go.  I have heard so much about it through everyone’s blog!

 

Well, it was great.  I love the atmosphere inside and the staff couldn’t have been friendlier.  The food was absolutely delicious, and there were so many  things to choose from.  I can’t wait to go back to try something else.  The menu of side dishes alone goes on forever!

 

For dinner last night, Ross and I decided to do something low key.  We didn’t really feel like going anywhere, but I didn’t want to just stay home because I knew I’d fall asleep by 8 pm if I did.  We decided to go out to eat at one of our most special places, La Dolce Vita.  This is the restaurant that Ross and I met at on a blind date just over two years ago.  It is always good food, and always brings back fun memories.  They’ve added several new items to their menu, including The Dirty Bird, my choice for the night.  It was wonderful and I am sure I will order it again on another visit in the near future.

 

I had just complained to Emily a few days ago that while I love to cook, I was sad that life had been so hectic that we hadn’t been able to go out to eat in weeks.  I guess I made up for some lost time yesterday!   With the great local dining that we have in our small town, it was well worth the wait.

 

Enjoy your weekend, and try one of those restaurants if you have the opportunity!

 

Leave a Reply

