Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

Corn Dip August 14, 2008

Filed under: Appetizers — lindsayrose @ 2:43 am

We had another luncheon at work today!  We were sending off two of our summer volunteers who will  be heading back to school in the coming weeks.  I was out last night, so had to make something that I could throw together quickly this morning.

 

Corn Dip is a recipe I found a few years back when my friends and I used to get together for Desperate Housewives every Sunday evening.  We always had a great time, rotating who would host and each of us bringing some sort of an appetizer.  Of course I loved it most for the opportunity to get together with friends and wind down after a weekend to get ready for the work week.  It was also a great opportunity to build up a repertoire of appetizer recipes as I had to find something new each week to bring.

 

Unfortunately our lives have changed since then and it is no longer so easy for us all to get together.  I miss our Sunday night gatherings, and I miss the girls.  Our time together is no longer as frequent but the time we do share is just as fun.

 

Here’s the recipe.  It is one of my favorites and was quite a hit at work today.

 

Corn Dip

1 c mayonnaise

2 c sour cream

juice from 1/2 lime

1 tsp cumin

pinch of salt

pinch of cayenne pepper

1/2 c cilantro, chopped

1 bunch of green onion, chopped

3 – 11 oz cans Mexi-corn, drained

16 oz cheddar cheese, shredded (I usually only use 8-12 oz of cheese and it is more than enough)

 

Mix together all ingredients and serve cold with tortilla chips.

 

One Response to “Corn Dip”

  1. Jamie Says:

    We tried out a warm corn dip recipe from one of my Emeril cookbooks once and couldn’t decide if we liked it or not, so we just kept sampling. Before we knew it, the entire casserole dish was gone – and there were only four of us! But to this day, ask any of us, and we’ll still say we’re on the fence with that dish.

    That said, I can’t wait to try this recipe 🙂


Leave a Reply

