Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

I love my Crock Pot August 13, 2008

Filed under: Entrees — lindsayrose @ 3:52 am

Crock Pots are great.  They are great for so many reasons.  The best thing about them is walking in the door after a long day of work and smelling a wonderful meal waiting for you.  They are great because they require little work, and when you come home at the end of the day, you can spend more time with your loved ones rather than preparing a meal.  Don’t get me wrong, I love preparing meals, but sometimes it is so nice to have more time to spend just relaxing and talking than feeling like you have to walk in the door and get started on dinner right away.  They are also great because they cook meat so that it is so tender and flavorful.  There is also an endless number of things that you can do with them.

 

Sunday, Ross and I had an appointment, so before we left we tossed a chunk of meat in the crock pot with a bottle of fajita marinade.  When we came home, we shredded it up, sauteed some peppers and onions, made some salsa and put together fajitas.  It was absolutely delicious, and couldn’t have been any easier.  We had plans tonight as well, to celebrate our good friend Katie’s birthday.  This morning, I tossed a couple of chicken breasts in the crock pot along with some stewed tomatoes, white wine, spices, soy sauce onions and garlic.  When I came home I just boiled some pasta to put it over and we had a great, quick and easy meal.

 

Yes, crock pots are wonderful.  They provide your family with a good comfort meal, along with providing you more time with the comfort of your family.  And nothing’s better than a night full of comfort.

 

2 Responses to “I love my Crock Pot”

  1. Joe Jon Says:

    Crock pots are wonderful except for one thing – the delicioous aroma of whatever is cooking in there all day drives me mad fighting off the desire to eat it well before supper time.

    My wife does wonders with pork tenderloins in our crock pot. Yummy.

  2. lindsayrose Says:

    I know! I usually have to “check it” several times throughout the day… just to be sure I don’t need to add anything for more flavor!


Leave a Reply

