Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

I’m Back! July 30, 2008

Filed under: Desserts — lindsayrose @ 12:27 am

After lots of driving and a hectic weekend, I’m back home.  I had tons of fun in NY, including one of my very best friend’s wedding and a shower for me!  Being at her wedding and at my shower made it seem VERY real that I am actually getting married in about 2 months.  Crazy!

 

We made pizza pockets for dinner tonight.  They were pretty good, and fun to make.  This would be a fun meal to make with kids.  There are of course, a million different ways you could make these, adding any fillings that you wanted.  It was very easy, too.

 

We are having another celebration at work tomorrow (see, I told you we celebrate a lot), this time saying goodbye to one of our part time employees.  I am making a cheesecake that I made for the first time on Mother’s Day.  It is very tasty and I can’t wait to eat it again.  Ross is pretty upset with me that I am making it for work and not here. He suggested making it into an 80’s party and having a pac man cheesecake with a slice missing.  While that idea didn’t quite fly, I am making a pan of brownies (in some of my new bakeware!) for the house.  While plain ol’ brownies don’t really compare to Brownie Caramel Cheesecake, it is a start.  Maybe I’ll have to make another cheesecake for the house soon…

 

3 Responses to “I’m Back!”

  1. emilypage Says:

    mmmmmmmmmmmm….can’t wait!!!!

    Note to Ross: that was a pretty creative idea! We’ll try to save you a slice!

  2. emilypage Says:

    best. cheesecake. ever.

  3. lindsayrose Says:

    Yay! I’m glad you liked it!


Leave a Reply

