Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

An Accidental Repeat July 23, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — lindsayrose @ 12:11 am

We wanted to have chicken for dinner tonight.  We thought we’d look for a new recipe.  We both decided we’d search around and one of us would come up with something.  Ross sent me a link to a few recipes, and I chose one that sounded really good to me.  He bought the ingredients, brought them home and I started to cook.  About halfway through cooking, Ross commented that it was kind of similar to “that chicken dish we made for our parents”.  Yeah, I thought, it kind of is.  The more I cooked, the more similar it seemed.  I got out my recipe box and sure enough, it was the exact same recipe.

 

I guess when you know what you like, you know what you like.  I just didn’t know our memories were so bad.

 

Here is the link to the post from May 8 when we made Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic for the first time.  It was just as good this time.  I just wish I had the dessert to go along with it that I made in the other post!

https://lindsayrose.wordpress.com/2008/05/08/dinner-and-dessert/

 

Tomorrow I head to Raleigh and will stay at my sister’s.  From her house, I will head out at 6 am on Thursday to start my drive home to Rochester, NY.  When you are making a 12 hour trip North, it helps to start out in Raleigh instead of Sanford.  That hour makes a big difference.  On Saturday I will be in my best friend from high school’s wedding.  Sunday, my Mom is having a bridal shower for me with my family and hometown friends.  It should be a fun weekend, and I am sure I’ll be exhausted when I make the trip back on Monday. 

 

Enjoy the rest of your week!

 

Leave a Reply

