Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

Nothing to do with Food June 25, 2008

Filed under: Life — lindsayrose @ 2:52 am

I have a few updates that I have to include… even though they have nothing to do with food.

 

  • I got a new stamp.  That doesn’t sound exciting, but it really is. I wanted  a stamp with mine and Ross’ new monogram for once we’re married to use for wedding stuff.  I looked and looked for monogrammed stamps that were reasonably priced.  I finally found this site for Official Initial Mogrammed Stamps and I couldn’t be happier with the finished product.  The site they sell through, etsy.com is similar to ebay and you can use a paypal account to pay for your stuff. They have all kinds of stamps, and will custom make yours to your liking.  For example, I found the stamp I wanted, but it was too small.  For a small fee, they made it an inch larger for me.  It is absolutely perfect and will add a super nice touch to lots of wedding “stuff”.
  • We are getting a new dog!!!  We decided we wanted a companion for Sully (and another one for ourselves!) and we found this sweet pup on CARA’s (can’t get the link to work but it is http://www.cara-nc.org) website.  I got Sully through CARA 5 years ago, and wanted to go back there for our next pup.  They are a wonderful rescue organization. 

Meet Luna!  Hopefully we’ll have her by Saturday.Luna

And so he doesn’t feel left out, here is her big brother and hopeful role model (in some ways more than others), Sully.

  • I’m off to the beach tomorrow with my sister!  I can’t wait for a relaxing few days of sun, water, reading, and good times with Kara. 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Nothing to do with Food”

  1. Kim Says:

    Oh, how cute!!! You’ll have to expand your blog focus to include periodic updates and fun stories about life with a new puppy!!!! Congratulations – I’m sure Luna will give you a ton of joy!

  2. Trina Says:

    Lindsay,
    That is the cutiest puppy I have seen in a long time. I am sure that Sully will be a great big brother. Have a great time at the beach; we are going Saturday for our vacation.

  3. jennrstclair Says:

    What a cutie!!!! And, hey–Miles still has LOTS of puppy in him, so if Luna needs an extra-energetic playmate, come on over!!!


Leave a Reply

