Anyone Hungry?

Ideas, suggestions and thoughts on my favorite topic.

My sister’s pasta salad June 9, 2008

Filed under: Pasta,Salads,Side Dishes — lindsayrose @ 3:39 pm

Here’s the link to the pasta salad my sister made on Friday.  It was GREAT and such a nice change from the typical pasta salad!  I really loved the asparagus and artichokes in it.  We all had at least seconds, many of us thirds.  Kara made it without the chicken to make it vegetarian and it was still great.

Note:  The pine nuts in this were really tasty, but as they cost $10 for a small amount and I’m cheap, I’ll probably leave them out when I make it.

 

Creamy Pesto Pasta Salad with Chicken, Asparagus and Cherry Tomatoes

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Creamy-Pesto-Pasta-Salad-with-Chicken-Asparagus-and-Cherry-Tomatoes/Detail.aspx

 

Leave a Reply

